We are in this together, supporting one another.

We run support groups for both people struggling or recovering from an eating disorder and for parents’ or carers of loved ones with an eating disorder.

Caring for anyone with an eating disorder can be stressful. Our online groups offer a safe and welcoming space for you to talk about your role and the impact it has had on you. You don’t need to be living with the person you are concerned about to take part. It will allow you the opportunity to share your stories and experiences with people who understand what you are going through and look positively towards the future. Discussing ways of how you can develop coping strategies to help you take care of your own health and well-being which helps you to be a more effective carer for your loved one.

Our groups for people over 18 offer a safe, positive and welcoming space for anyone struggling with any kind of eating disorder or food related problem. You will be given the opportunity to talk and express your feelings and concerns with those who know what it is like to have experienced an eating disorder. Through sharing experiences and coping mechanisms you will find the support you need to help you on your journey to recovery.


Upcoming Group Meeting Dates

Eating Disorders Support Group Meetings

– All meetings on Zoom unless noted otherwise
  • Tuesday 16th November 7 – 8pm
  • Wednesday 17th November 7 – 8pm
  • Monday 22 November 5.45 – 6.45pm
  • Tuesday 30th November 7-8pm
  • Wednesday 1st December 7 – 8pm
  • Monday 6th December,  5.45 – 6.45pm (in person in Glasgow – Committee Room, 64 Oakfield avenue, Glasgow G12 8LT)*
  • Tuesday 14th December 7-8pm
  • Wednesday 15th December 7 – 8pm
  • Monday 20th December  5.45 – 6.45pm
  • Monday 3rd January  5.45 – 6.45pm
  • Tuesday 11th January 7-8pm
  • Wednesday 12th December 7 – 8pm
  • Monday 17th January  5.45 – 6.45pm
  • Tuesday 25th January 7-8pm
  • Wednesday 26th January 7 – 8pm
  • Monday 31st January  5.45 – 6.45pm (in person in Glasgow – Committee Room, 64 Oakfield avenue, Glasgow G12 8LT)*

Carers Support Group Meetings

  • Mon 15th November  6.45 – 7.45 pm. In person at The Albert Halls (Lesser Hall), Henderson’s Bistro, Dumbarton Rd, Stirling FK8 2QL*
  • Mon 29th Nov 7-8pm – online
  • Monday 13th December 7-8pm online (note: this has changed from in-person to online, and the time has changed too)
  • Mon 3rd Jan 7-8pm – online
  • Mon 17th Jan  6.45 – 7.45 pm. In person at The Albert Halls (Lesser Hall), Henderson’s Bistro, Dumbarton Rd, Stirling FK8 2QL*
    *Booking required for all in-person groups. Please contact us volunteers@supportedscotland.org.

To access the groups, attendees will be asked to fill out a registration form with some personal details (including address, contact details etc.). This is to allow for the safety and security of anyone attending the groups. Alternatively, you can contact us for a document version of the form by emailing us directly at hello@supportedscotland.org

Once we receive this form, you will be provided with the details required to access the groups: (ID of the meeting and the password to access the groups). The software Zoom can be downloaded on mobile and computer devices; support/information for using Zoom can be provided when you register.

For more information please contact the above email address or call 07716 639067.

Fill out our attendees form

Get in touch

If you would like to contact us regarding our group support service, please contact us at the details below.